What #Parents #Sacrificed for their #Children: Food for Feelings on this 1st Sunday of #Advent

In the Best Interest of the 'Whistleblower Kids'?

15 11 29 BiancaBianca Sparacino used Tumblr to ask for submissions about sacrifices our parents had made for us and got inundated.

These are five she published:

1. “I was no stranger to the fact that my father had injured himself in the war, leaving him mobile but unable to use his hands or upper body properly. I did not know, however, that he had been a renowned painter before he enlisted in the military. People would come to visit him for portraits, and his paintings were revered by many. He wouldn’t have gone into the war if it weren’t for me. He was compelled to help create a world that was peaceful for his young daughter, and he succeeded at the cost of never being able to paint again. My father
gave up his passion for me, he gave up a good career for my future, but he always made it clear…

View original post 576 more words

About Sabine Kurjo McNeill

I'm a mathematician and system analyst formerly at CERN in Geneva and became an event organiser, software designer, independent web publisher and online promoter of Open Justice. My most significant scientific contribution is www.smartknowledge.space
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

